Republican Primary Runoff July 31


The runoff for the Republican Primary is July 31. Early voting runs from July 23-27. The big race is for U.S. Senate between Ted Cruz and David Dewhurst. Village Republican Women will hold its candidate forum on July 24.

Some other key races are:

Railroad Commissioner:
Christi Craddick vs. Warren Chisum

Railroad Commissioner (unexpired term):
Greg Parker vs. Barry Smitherman

Justice Supreme Court, Place 4:
John Devine vs. David Medina

County Sheriff:
Louis Guthrie vs. Carl Pittman

District Judge 129th District Court:
Michael Landrum vs. Chris Gillett

District Judge 152nd District Court:
Don Self vs. Janet Townsley

Sample Ballot
Early Voting Info


Events & Meetings

VRW C.H.A.T. October 5th 2022

October 5
Houston 5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Cyclone Anaya's Galleria More Info